ABOUT ME.

Hi and welcome to my whisky blog.

Firstly let me introduce myself.

My name is Sorren, I am married with two daughters, 2 Labrador dogs, 2 cats and I am a whisky collector, drinker and have an incredible passion for whisky full stop.   My passion for whisky started many many years ago when I first tasted a Glenfiddich 12yo single malt, I just loved the taste and had to buy more and try different styles. It wasn’t untill I tasted Auchentoshan though that I realised there was so much more to the different styles than I had realised, I started to buy more and more bottles, and thus my collection had started.  Today my collection is based around a few things.  I collect bottles from 1994 and 1995, these are the birth years of my two daughters, the second part revolves around my favourite distillery Auchentoshan, I just love the style and flavour this distillery offers,  I also have quite a few expressions from both Balvenie and Glenfarclas.  So why did I start this blog ?  well it started for the simple reason I  needed to have somewhere to write my notes and put a few thoughts down, although it soon turned into something much bigger, now I  just have to get over my dislike for heavily peated whisky then maybe one day I will be able to take my passion and use it to help others learn and appreciate the joys of whisky..   I really didn’t appreciate how much time and effort that running a blog like this would take. So next time you take a peek at any other blog out there spare a thought for the effort these people put in.. After getting a little more involved in the whisky industry my passion is ever growing and just makes me want to get more involved, I now volunteer to work at festivals and tastings in order to get some experience and dream of one day making this a more permanent fixture.

IMG_0211

Now that you know a little about me, please take a few minutes to look around, if you like what you see, please call back.

Please remember all my reviews and articles written by me are my opinions  and interpretation of what I understand to be correct..  My taste in whisky might differ from others so please only take these notes and opinions as a reference point..

If you have any comments or questions for me or would like to offer any advice or need help at a festival or tasting please don’t hesitate to contact me at ….

ocdwhisky@hotmail.com

40 Comments Add yours

  1. Martin says:

    Wonderful website you have here but I was wondering if you knew of any forums that
    cover the same topics talked about in this article? I’d really like to be a part of group where
    I can get feedback from other experienced individuals that share the
    same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know.
    Cheers!

    Like

  2. ilovewhisky says:

    Just had a chance to look at the new format. Looks fab and I’m really looking forward to reading more reviews and more of the brilliant “A Day in the Life…” series. It is always a fantastic insight into the lives of those lucky enough to work in the industry.. But I might have said that before!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. P T Stubbard jnr says:

    The website looks great, happy to subscribe. Thanks.

    Like

  4. Elliot Long says:

    Write more, thats all I have to say. You obviously know what youre talking about !

    Liked by 1 person

  5. bangbrews says:

    Thank you for sharing wonderful article related to blended whisky in india

    Like

  6. Whiskyboyz says:

    Hi, I found this article ABOUT ME. – OCDWHISKY, very interesting and insightful. I have read several reviews and articles within this whisky blog and really like what I seen.
    – OCDWHISKY keep it up !

    Like

  7. Tommy T says:

    Thanks for Your blog.
    – OCDWHISKY. Liked it!

    Like

  8. Donald says:

    Hello very nice blog!! Beautiful,Superb, I have followed your blog and look forward to reading more.
    I’m happy that I found a lot of useful information right here, thanks for sharing.

    Like

  9. Brent Carter says:

    whoah this blog is fantastic i really like browsing your articles and reviews.
    Keep up the great work! You realize, many people are hunting around for things like this.

    Like

  10. Dee says:

    There is definately a great deal to find out about this subject.
    I love all of the points you’ve made and really enjoy reading the review notes.

    Like

  11. Ilene says:

    Good blog you have got here. It’s hard to find excellent information like you have here.

    I honestly appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

    Like

  12. Whiskylord says:

    I like this site – its so usefull and helpfull.

    Like

  13. sorrenkrebs says:

    Hi Jacklyn..
    Email sent 👍

    Like

  14. Jacklyn says:

    Have you ever thought about publishing an book or guest authoring on other blogs? I have a whisky blog with similar information that you are discussing here and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my readers would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an email.

    Like

  15. sorrenkrebs says:

    Hi John.. yes I do, you can find me at @ocdwhisky..

    Like

  16. John f H says:

    Hello, Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok.
    I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

    Like

  17. Gabrielle says:

    I like this site very much, It’s a very nice, easy to read and obtain information as well as tips.

    Like

  18. Jamie says:

    After study a few of the blog posts on your website I really like your way of operating a blog.
    I bookmarked it and will be checking back soon.
    Pls take a look at my web site too and tell me what you think.

    Like

  19. Whiskyaddict says:

    Hi! I just wish to give a massive thumbs up for the excellent
    info you have here on this blog. I’ll be coming back to your website for additional information regularly.

    Like

  20. B C says:

    Many thanks for creating this blog,Very good stuff!

    Like

  21. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for sharing all the superb information on your blog which
    is so cool. I am impressed by all the details that you have on this blog.

    I like the changes you have made on the site too, looks more inviting.

    Like

  22. Danny says:

    Very useful reviews and information! Perfect just what I was looking for!

    Like

  23. Hannah T says:

    Great blog !

    Like

  24. sorrenkrebs says:

    Hi D k.. Thanks for your comments, yes I do call it passion but I can understand that it might not be to your taste but thanks for dropping in and I hope you will be back..

    Like

  25. sorrenkrebs says:

    Thank you… Your comments mean a lot 👍

    Like

  26. Gary says:

    Keep this blog going please, great job!

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Frank says:

    My brother suggested I might like this website, He was entirely right. Finding this blog and reading your posts actually made my day. You can not imagine how much time I spend looking through blogs for this info!
    Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  28. sorrenkrebs says:

    Hi Colin.. Sure.. I’ll be in touch.👍

    Like

  29. Colin says:

    Hi there mate, great to see the blog is going well, keep up the good work and hopefully we can catch up soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  30. Alison C says:

    Spot on with your write-ups, I truly believe this is an amazing site and should receive far more attention. I’ll probably be returning to read through
    more, thanks for all the information!

    Liked by 1 person

  31. D k says:

    Hello. Found your blog and have just browsed through a few of the tasting notes and my initial thoughts were that some are a little over the top ! Maybe it is what you call passion but it can come across a little too strong. I will add though that the vast majority of the blog was fantastic and I will drop back in. Dk

    Liked by 1 person

  32. Ashleigh says:

    Just wish to say your blog is outstanding.

    The style for your posts makes for great reading and that i think you are knowledgeable in this subject. Thank you a million and please
    keep up the enjoyable work.

    Like

  33. Jeff says:

    Just found the site and wanted to say hello, also that the site is great and I love your style of reviewing. Your passion shows in the style you use. Keep it going.

    Liked by 1 person

  34. Austin says:

    Sweet blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo.

    Like

  35. Alex says:

    Great blog ! Keep it up

    Like

  36. Gus says:

    I actually stumbled upon your blog and found I actually enjoyed most your blog posts.
    Anyway I have followed you so I can stay up to date. Thank you.

    Like

  37. Estelle says:

    Heya i am for the first time here. I found this blog and in finding It I find
    really useful information that it helped me a lot.

    Like

  38. Anonymous says:

    Good site! I love how it is so easy to navigate and the reviews are well written.

    Like

  39. Itsme says:

    It was definitely informative. Your website is useful.
    Thank you for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

